I am 48 years old and have been a military wife for 28 years.

We have lived in 2 countries, 7 states (4 of them twice), and the District of Columbia.

I attended 5 colleges, declared 3 majors, and took 8 years (and 3 kids) to get my first undergraduate degree, BA in Sociology, from the University of Oklahoma.

I recently graduated with a second undergraduate degree, BS in Health Sciences, from Arizona State University. I majored in Healthy Lifestyles Coaching.

I am a college football junkie. Boomer Sooner!

I owned a virtual assistant business from February, 2000, until I retired in September, 2017.

I am now a Health and Wellness Coach. For more information, click here.

In my free time, I enjoy cooking (of course!), hiking/backpacking, camping, running, walking, yoga, knitting, sewing, gardening, reading, solving puzzles of all kinds, and playing board games with my family.

We don’t have cable or a DVR.

I have been a vegan for 14 years and have followed a whole-food, plant-based diet for more than 7 years.

I gave up most processed sugars and virtually all oils in 2012.

Our oldest son graduated from UT Austin, so we try not to talk about him. 😉

Our daughter and son-in-law are currently vegetarian and working on becoming vegan.

My husband usually follows a plant-based diet, but doesn’t always have that luxury when he travels for work.

I try to buy, cook, and eat seasonally, organically, and locally grown whole foods. (SOL food)

We eat a lot of fruit and vegetables.

I hope you enjoy my recipes!